Promoting Canadian Oats

In the interest of security, directors’ personal e-mail addresses are no longer listed on the POGA website. To contact a board member, please send your email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and it will be forwarded to the board member, as requested. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The following are the POGA Board of Directors for the current year:

Art Enns, President
Box 15 RR2, Morris, MB R0G 1K0
Phone: 204-746-5037

Brad Boettger, Vice-President
49519A Range Road 184
Beaver County, Alberta
T0B 4J3
Phone: 780-340-4091

Alan Butuk, Vice-President
Box 86, Insinger, SK S0A 1L0
Phone: 306-849-4901
Cell: 306-272-7355

Ray Mazinke, Vice President
Box 882, Morris, MB R0G 1K0
Phone: 204-758-3534
Cell: 204-746-5316


Keith Gilchrist
RR1, Pickardville, AB T0G 1W0
Phone: 780-349-9734

Brad Goudy
PO Box 3610
Melfort, SK   S0E 1A0
Phone: 306-921-5995

Wade Hainstock
#2-1030 1st Ave NE
Moose Jaw, SK S6H 0Z6
Phone: 306-867-3555

Philip Helen
PO Box 280
Oakbank, MB R0E 1J0
Cell: 204-541-0089
Fax: 204-444-4233

Jenneth Johanson
PO Box 1065
Lac du Bonnet, MB R0E 1A0
Cell: 204-340-7878

Garry K. Johnson
Box 176, Swift Current, SK S9H 3V6
Phone: 306-778-3343
Cell: 306-741-2433

Nick Jonk
PO Box 5609, Westlock, AB T7P 2P6
Phone: 780-349-5458
Cell: 780-349-0483

Bob Lepischak
Box 63, Neepawa, MB R0J 1H0
Phone: 204-476-6411
Cell: 204-841-5444

Doyle Penner
Box 66, Arnaud, MB R0A 0B0
Cell: 204-746-0441

Gordon Pope
Box 272, Ryley, AB T0B 4A0
Phone: 780-663-3929
Fax: 780-663-3929

Chris Rundel
P.O. Box 792
Foam Lake, SK  S0A 1A0
Phone: 306-272-3530
Cell: 306-621-0614

Bruce Thomi
RR1, Woking, AB T0H 3V0
Phone: 780-897-2153

Darwin Trenholm
PO Box 268, Newbrook, AB T0A 2P0
Phone: 780-914-1643

Shawna Mathieson, Executive Director
PO Box 20106, Regina, SK S4P 4J7
Phone: 306-530-8545
Fax 866-286-1681

Upcoming Events

  • July 24, 2019, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

    A one day interactive in-field learning event where researchers, agronomy extension professionals and farmers learn together how to grow the best crops!

    Event Details

  • December 05, 2019, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm

    The 22nd Annual POGA AGM will be at the Delta Hotel in Winnipeg, MB on December 5, 2019. This is an event you won't want to miss so book your hotel rooms now!

    Event Details


Industry News