Promoting Canadian Oats

In the interest of security, directors’ personal e-mail addresses and phone numbers are no longer listed on the POGA website. To contact a board member, please send your email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and it will be forwarded to the board member, as requested. You may also leave a message for a board member with Dawn Popescul, Interim Executive Director, at 306-530-8545. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The following are the members of the SaskOats Board of Directors for the current year:

Alan Butuk, Chairman
Box 86
Insinger, SK S0A 1L0

Chris Rundel, Vice-Chairman/Audit Chair
P.O. Box 792
Foam Lake, SK  S0A 1A0

Wade Hainstock
#2-1030 1st Ave NE
Moose Jaw, SK S6H 0Z6

Garry K. Johnson
Box 176
Swift Current, SK S9H 3V6

Landon Kuschak
PO Box 264
Ituna, SK S0A 1N0

Ambrely Ralph
PO Box 84
Arborfield, SK S0E 0A0

Shawna Mathieson, Executive Director
PO Box 20106
Regina, SK S4P 4J7

The Saskatchewan Oat Development Commission has six members on its board of directors. These individuals are oat growers within the province that have expressed interest and were voted in by other oat producers in the province.

SaskOats members are also encouraged to let their names stand for director positions. Benefits of being a director for SaskOats include:

  • Identify and direct research for the benefit of the entire industry;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • The opportunity to meet a large number of influential millers, buyers, and government officials across the province, nation and globally;
  • Increased information sharing with other growers to learn what other farmers are doing and have experienced;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • Professional development;
  • Reimbursement for all travel, honorariums for time spent on the commissions’ projects and committees.

Please contact the POGA office for information on how to express interest.


Industry News