Promoting Canadian Oats

In the interest of security, directors’ personal e-mail addresses are no longer listed on the POGA website. To contact a board member, please send your email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and it will be forwarded to the board member, as requested. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The following are the members of the MOGA Board of Directors for the current year:

Doyle Penner, Chairman
Box 66, Arnaud, MB R0A 0B0
Cell: 204-746-0441

Jenneth Johanson
PO Box 1065, Lac du Bonnet, MB R0E 1A0
Cell: 204-340-7878

Yves Lapointe
555 Pembina Trail, Ste-Agathe, MB R0G 1Y1
Phone: 204-746-0560

Bob Lepischak, Audit Chair
Box 63, Neepawa, MB R0J 1H0
Phone: 204-476-6411
Cell: 204-841-5444

Brittany Vinck
PO Box 627, Virden, MB 
Cell: 204-851-2049

Shawna Mathieson, Executive Director
PO Box 20106
Regina, SK  S4P 4J7
Phone: 306-530-8545
Fax: 866-286-1681


The Manitoba Oat Growers Association has six members on its board of directors. These individuals are oat growers within the province that have expressed interest and were voted in by other oat producers in the province.

MOGA members are also encouraged to let their names stand for director positions. Benefits of being a director for MOGA include:

  • Identify and direct research for the benefit of the entire industry;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • The opportunity to meet a large number of influential millers, buyers, and government officials across the province, nation and globally;
  • Increased information sharing with other growers to learn what other farmers are doing and have experienced;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • Professional development;
  • Reimbursement for all travel, honorariums for time spent on the commissions’ projects and committees.

Please contact the POGA office for information on how to express interest.


Industry News