AOGC Board of Directors

In the interest of security, directors’ personal e-mail addresses and phone numbers are no longer listed on the POGA website. To contact a board member, please send your email to and it will be forwarded to the board member, as requested. You may also leave a message for a board member with Shawna Mathieson, Executive Director, at 306-530-8545. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The following are the members of the AOGC Board of Directors for the current year:


Dylan Robinson


RR 1, Site 5, PO Box 10
Waskatenau, AB T0A 3P0

Jason Wiese

Jason Wiese


19566 TWP RD 492
Camrose County, AB T0B 2M1

Greg Bott

Greg Bott

Audit Chair

RR 4
Eckville, AB T0M 0X0


Brad Boettger

49519A Range Road 184
Beaver County, AB T0B 4J3


Darwin Trenholm

PO Box 268
Newbrook, AB T0A 2P0

AVR crpd scld

Anthony Van Rootselaar

Box 35
Spirit River, AB T0H 3G0

Shawna Mathieson

Shawna Mathieson

Executive Director

PO Box 20106
Regina, SK S4P 4J7

The Alberta Oat Growers Commission currently has six members on its board of directors. AOGC members are also encouraged to let their names stand for director positions. Benefits of being a director for AOGC include:

  • Identify and direct research for the benefit of the entire industry;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • The opportunity to meet a large number of influential millers, buyers, and government officials across the province, nation and globally;
  • Increased information sharing with other growers to learn what other farmers are doing and have experienced;
  • Professional development;
  • Reimbursement for all travel, honorariums for time spent on the commissions’ projects and committees.

Please contact the POGA office for information on how to express interest.