MOGA Board of Directors

In the interest of security, directors’ personal e-mail addresses and phone numbers are no longer listed on the POGA website. To contact a board member, please send your email to and it will be forwarded to the board member, as requested. You may also leave a message for a board member with Shawna Mathieson, Executive Director, at 306-530-8545. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The following are the members of the MOGA Board of Directors for the current year:

Yves LaPointe

Yves Lapointe


555 Pembina Trail
Ste-Agathe, MB R0G 1Y1

Ray Mazinke

Ray Mazinke

Vice Chair

PO Box 882
Morris, MB R0G 1K0

Bob crpd-scld

Bob Lepischak

Audit Chair

Box 63
Neepawa, MB R0J 1H0

Emily Laudin

Emily Laudin

Box 188
Balmoral, MB R0C 0H0

Edgar Scheurer

Edgar Scheurer

31016 Settlers Road
Dugald, MB R5P 0E2

Griffin Smith

Griffin Smith

28058 Oakwood Rd
Oatbank, MB R5N 0A6

John Bergen scaled

John Bergen

Box 578
Carman, MB R0G 0J0

Shawna Mathieson

Shawna Mathieson

Executive Director

PO Box 20106
Regina, SK S4P 4J7

The Manitoba Oat Growers Association has six members on its board of directors. These individuals are oat growers within the province that have expressed interest and were voted in by other oat producers in the province.

MOGA members are also encouraged to let their names stand for director positions. Benefits of being a director for MOGA include:

  • Identify and direct research for the benefit of the entire industry;
  • Increased industry knowledge;
  • The opportunity to meet a large number of influential millers, buyers, and government officials across the province, nation and globally;
  • Increased information sharing with other growers to learn what other farmers are doing and have experienced;
  • Professional development;
  • Reimbursement for all travel, honorariums for time spent on the commissions’ projects and committees.

Please contact the POGA office for information on how to express interest.